Warclan
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ET Tips

+6
predator
Kayos
Grim
slay3r
HARDY
Iveech
10 posters

Go down

ET Tips Empty ET Tips

Post  Iveech Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:14 pm

When i started playing ET again 1 month ago, i have begun doing a little notes, with tips and ideas that i invented ingame.
After 3 weeks i gathered all and created a little tip topic. I hope it will help, same as it did it to me. Time to improve yourself, good luck.

|=||=||--------FOREWORD--------||=||=|
This is what i have learn playing Enemy Territory. It should help you becomming better, but main point of this is to help you maintaining a steady aim. That you can rely on it all the time. When you are comming back to the game, the knowledge you once possesed, comes back to you. Not all and not in one time. So this topic will be uptaded. This is what i know for now and now its all yours.
You can use it, or lose it by your own will.
If you have any problems you always might PM me.

|=||=||--------BEGINING--------||=||=|
How can i improve in Enemy Territory? How can i kill whole allied team with luger and 1 granade?
Will I ever be WICKED SICK? Why is Kayo always killing me? What can i do to kill him??
Questions come over and over again. Answering to them will improve 'battle sense'.
First you need to learn from your experience. The more you play the more you can 'read' from the game.
Training is basic, but here i would like to mention a things that are usually ignored. They come here, by the importance:

1)FPS - and by that i mean having a stable FPS (you can actually have a good and steady aim with 60fps if they do not DROP)
2)MOUSE - dont expect to be accurate with 200dpi or using a chineese 1euro worth mice. You also has to eliminate friction/sample drops.
3)SENSITIVITY - bah! obvious... but how to make a right one??!?!?